ISSN 0258-2279 printed version
ISSN 2219-8237 online version



Honourary Editor–in–Chief

  • Hein Viljoen, North–West University, South Africa



  • Phil van Schalkwyk, North–West University, South Africa
  • Ian Bekker, North–West University, South Africa


Executive Editors (North–West University, South Africa)

  • Wannie Carstens, Afrikaans
  • Phil van Schalkwyk, Afrikaans
  • Justus Roux, African languages
  • Michèle duPlessis–Hay, English
  • Nick Meihuizen, English
  • Ian Bekker, English
  • Johann L. vd Walt, English
  • Rudi de Lange, Classics
  • Philip van der Merwe, German
  • Elisabeth Snyman, French
  • Franci Greyling, Creative writing
  • Bernard Odendaal, Creative writing
  • Hein Viljoen, Comparative literature
  • Heilna du Plooy, Comparative literature


National Editors

  • M. Crous, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa
  • L. Posthumus, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • R. Gray, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • G. Meintjes, Rhodes University, South Africa
  • S. Louw, University of Limpopo, South Africa
  • C.H.F. Ohlhoff, University of Pretoria, South Africa


Editorial Board

  • Jaap Goedegebuure, Leiden Universiteit, the Netherlands
  • Martine de Clerq, Hogeschool – Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
  • Hans Ester, Radboud Universiteit, Nijmegen, the Netherlands
  • Peter Hühn, Universität Hamburg, Hamburg
  • Brian McHale, Ohio State University, Columbus, United States of America
  • Reingard Nethersole, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • Mark Sanders, New York University, New York, United States of America
  • Piet Swanepoel, University of South Africa, South Africa
  • H.P. van Coller, University of the Free State, South Africa
  • Joan Hambidge, University of Cape Town, South Africa


Editorial Production

AOSIS House, 15 Oxford Street, Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa
Private Bag X19, Postnet Suite #110, Durbanville, South Africa, 7551
Tel: 086 1000 381
Tel: +27 21 975 2602
Fax: 086 5004 974


[Home][About the journal][Instructions to authors][Subscriptions]

Creative Commons License All the content of the journal, except where otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons License

AOSIS Publishing
Postnet Suite #110, Private Bag X19, Durbanville, South Africa, 7551,
Tel: +27 21 975 2602