ISSN 1999-7639 online version




  • Prof Ames Dhai, Steve Biko Centre for Bioethics, Wits University, Johannesburg, South Africa



  • David Jan McQuoid–Mason, University of Kwa–Zulu Natal, Durban, South Africa


Managing Editor

  • Claudia Naidu, South African Medical Association – Publishing Division, Western Cape, Cape Town, South Africa


Editorial Board

  • Prof Joseph Mfutso–Bengo, University of Malawi, Zomba, Malawi
  • Prof JP van Niekerk, Health and Medical Publishing Group South Africa, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Prof Godfrey B Tangwa, University of Yaoundé, Yaoundé, Cameroon
  • Freddy Duncan Mnyongani, College of Law, Department of Jurisprudence, University of South Africa, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Alexander Morgan Capron, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, USA
  • Peter Cleaton–Jones, Wits University, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Liz Gwyther, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Leslie London, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Daniel Wikler, Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health, Boston, USA


Editorial Production

South African Medical Association
Phone: +27 21 532 1281


[Home][About the Journal][Instructions to Authors][Subscriptions]

Creative Commons License All the content of the journal, except where otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons License

Suite 11 Lonsdale Building Gardener Way
Pinelands, Cape Town, Western Cape, ZA, 7405
Tel 1: +27 11 717 2718, Tel 2: +27 21 532 1281