ISSN 1466-3597 printed version
ISSN 2225-7160 online version




Prof Charles Maimela, University of Pretoria / Prof. Lorette Arendse, University of Pretoria



Editorial Assistant

Sunet Slabbert, University of Pretoria



Editorial Committee

  • Prof. C Maimela: Professor, University of Pretoria
  • Dr. L Arendse: Senior Lecturer University of Pretoria  
  • Prof. J Baloro: Professor University of Namibia    
  • Prof. K Boele Woelki:  Professor Utrecht University, Netherlands
  • Prof. C Fombad: Professor  University of Pretoria  
  • Prof. S Kamanga: Professor University of South Africa  
  • Prof. L Mpedi: Executive Dean University of Johannesburg


Advisory Committee

  • Judge JY Mokgoro, Constitutional Court, Constitutional Hill, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Judge CME O'Regan, Constitutional Court, Constitutional Hill, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Judge President BM Ngoepe, High Court, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Judge DH van Zyl, High Court, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Prof. G van Beuren, Department of International Human Rights Law, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
  • Prof. JC Sonnekus, Department of Private Law, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Prof. R Zimmermann, Max–Planck–Institute (Private Law), Hamburg, Germany
  • Prof. R Mawdsley, Cleveland State University, Ohio, United States of America


Editorial Production

Pretoria University Law Press (PULP), Faculty of Law, University of Pretoria


[Home] [About this journal][Instructions to Authors] [Subscription]

Creative Commons License All the content of the journal, except where otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons License

De Jure
Department of Jurisprudence, Faculty of Law
University of Pretoria, Gauteng, ZA, 0002,
Tel: +27 12 420 3756